List of Republican Senators who voted to fund obamacare

From, these Senators voted for cloture, or ending debate over the bill:

Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
John Cornyn (R-TX)
Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)
Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
John Barrasso (R-WY)
John Hoeven (R-ND)
Roy Blunt (R-MO)
Johnny Isakson (R-GA)
John Boozman (R-AR)
Mike Johanns (R-NE)
Richard Burr (R-NC)
Ron Johnson (R-WI)
Saxby Chambliss (R-GA)
Mark Kirk (R-IL)
Jeff Chiesa (R-NJ)
John McCain (R-AZ)
Dan Coats (R-IN)
Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Tom Coburn (R-OK)
Lisa Murkowksi (R-AK)
Thad Cochran (R-MS)
John Thune (R-SD)
Susan Collins (R-ME)
Roger Wicker (R-MS)
Bob Corker (R-TN)

According to article:

Sen. Cruz’s [sic] explained that supporting cloture  and ending the debate would allow Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV) to then ‘fill the tree’ as he is permitted as Leader. Reid will add funding of Obamacare back into the bill, and it can then pass through the Senate with 51 votes. It is this simple majority vote that Cruz has been trying to avoid, knowing fully that the Senate would then produce legislation that funded Obamacare.

Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT) explained this morning, “[Voting in support of] cloture  on the House passed continuing resolution is essentially a vote to allow the Democrats to gut the House bill.”

Are they stupid or evil? With so many people opposing obamacare (and more will object once they have to start dealing with it), these politicians know their jobs are at risk. On the other hand, perhaps they’re counting on the ignorance of the vast majority of the American people, as most won’t understand the repercussions of their Senator’s vote. No, that’s too optimistic. It’s more likely that most won’t even know there was a vote.

Maybe the Senators are just lazy, wanting to kick the can back to the House so they don’t have to deal obamacare and government shutdown. The bill now goes back to the House and subsequently will return to the Senate. Our political system of checks and balances has become a noisy game played by overgrown children who amuse themselves with our tax dollars.

Some Senators who voted against cloture:

Senators voting against cloture included Mike Crapo (Idaho), Ted Cruz (Tex.), Mike Enzi (Wyo.), Deb Fischer (Neb.), Charles E. Grassley (Iowa), Dean Heller (Nev.), James M. Inhofe (Okla.), Mike Lee (Utah), Jerry Moran (Kan.), Rand Paul (Ky.), Rob Portman (Ohio), James E. Risch (Idaho), Pat Roberts (Kan.), Marco Rubio (Fla.), Tim Scott (S.C.), Jeff Sessions (Ala.), Richard C. Shelby (Ala.), Patrick J. Toomey (Pa.) and David Vitter (La.).

Every freedom-loving person should be against obamacare. It’s the biggest power-grab in the history of our nation. May God save us from the evil intentions of those who hate freedom.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s